WhatsApp status lets you see who has viewed your status.
The blue checkmark shows that the recipient has read your message.
The grey tick, on the other hand, shows that the recipient has not read your letter.
However, both you and the person must activate “Read Receipts.”
WhatsApp also allows you to add a status update that your contacts may see.
A WhatsApp status, like an Instagram story, expires after 24 hours.
Will you, however, be able to see who saw it?
This post will teach you how to see or know who has viewed your WhatsApp profile or status.
Can you tell if you look at someone’s WhatsApp profile?
No one can tell if you look at their WhatsApp profile.
If you examine someone’s status, they will be able to tell.
An Instagram story is comparable to a status.
It is not to be mistaken with your profile’s “About” message.
You may read someone’s status by pressing on the “eye” symbol.
However, there is no function that allows you to see who has visited your WhatsApp profile.
You’ll only be aware of this if you and the individual are conversing.
Can you tell if you look at someone’s WhatsApp status?
If you look at someone’s WhatsApp status, they can tell.
When you share a status, you can check who has viewed it by pressing the “eye” icon.
Similarly, if the person taps on the “eye” button on their story, they will be able to see that you have checked their WhatsApp status.
An Instagram story is comparable to a WhatsApp status.
When someone makes a status update, it remains accessible for 24 hours.
The status will be automatically removed after 24 hours.
This also means that you will only be able to know who saw your WhatsApp status for the next 24 hours.
How to Find Out Who Looked at Your WhatsApp Profile?
To find out who visited your WhatsApp profile, make a status update and discover who watched it.
Unfortunately, there is no function in WhatsApp that allows you to see who has visited your profile.
As a result, a solution is to submit a status, wait for a little, and then see who watched it.
People who viewed your status message went to your WhatsApp profile.
When you publish a status update, it will appear on the “Status” page.
Only your contacts will be able to see your WhatsApp status by default.
You may change this in your WhatsApp settings.
Tap Account > Privacy > Status in your settings.
You may limit who can see your status to “My Contacts,” “My Contacts Except,” or “Only Share With…”
However, modifications to your privacy settings will have no effect on the status updates you’ve previously submitted.
How can you find out who saw your WhatsApp status?
To find out who read your WhatsApp status, you must first see it.
After seeing your status, hit the “eye” symbol to discover who has viewed it.
The number next to the “eye” icon represents the number of people that viewed your WhatsApp status.
When you press the “eye” icon, you’ll get a list of individuals who have seen your WhatsApp status.
Remember that you can only see your views for 24 hours.
After 24 hours, your status and the list of persons who saw it will be removed.
You can prevent certain of your contacts from accessing your status by blocking them.
This may be done by going to Settings > Account > Privacy > Status.
You may now restrict the privacy of your status to certain contacts.
You can block one or two persons by selecting the “My Contacts Except…” option.
You may then prevent specific contacts from reading your status.
If you wish to block numerous persons, however, pick the “Only Share With…” option.
You may then authorize certain contacts to view your status.
Changing your privacy settings will have an impact on your future status.
Take note that WhatsApp statuses are only valid for 24 hours.
In other words, your status will be removed in 24 hours.
Your “About” statement, on the other hand, will remain.
Until chose to alter the name of the “About” message, it was named “Status.”
Your status is now akin to an Instagram story in that you may upload a photo or video for 24 hours.
If you want assistance, you may go to the WhatsApp Help Center.